Skip to main content

Our Executive

The members of the CAOMS Executive Council consist of five line officers, an Executive Director, Regional Councilors, a Membership Chair and Communications and Marketing Chair. The line officers have a one-year mandate and include the President, President-Elect, Past-President, Treasurer and Secretary.

The Executive Council work together to advocate for the OMS specialty and further the development of the Association for its members and the public.

If you would like to contact any member of the CAOMS Executive please email:



Dr. Kevin McCann
96 Union Street East
Waterloo, ON N2J 1C2
Tel: 519 743-7811
Fax: 519 743-2011


President - Elect

Dr. Miller Smith
South Calgary Oral Surgery
1050-10655 Southport Road SW
Calgary, AB T2W 4Y1
Tel: 403 271-1665
Fax: 403 278-9944


Past President

Dr. Catherine Dale
850 - 330 St Mary Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3C 3Z5
Tel: 204 957-1226
Fax: 204 943-6658



Dr. Chad Roberston
Department of Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
1276 South Park Street
Halifax, NS B3H 2Y9
Tel: 902 473-2070
Fax: 902 473-6855



Dr. Robert Paquin 
1125 Lebourgneuf, Suite 200 
Québec, QC G2K 0J2 
Tel: 418 624-3277 
Fax: 418 624-3338  


Executive Director

Dr. Pierre-Éric Landry
1125 Lebourgneuf, Suite 200
Québec, QC G2K 0J2
Tel: 418 624-3277
Fax: 418 624-3338


Atlantic Canada Regional Councilor

Dr. Susan Bourque
Suite 110 45 Weatherbee Rd
Sydney NS B1M 0A1


Quebec Regional Councilor

Dr. Claude Guimond
Clinique de chirurgie Maxillo-Faciale de Gatineau
592 boul. Saint-Joseph, Gatineau, QC J8Y 4A7
T: 819-205-9515


Ontario Regional Councilor


Dr. Stephen K.C. Ho 

Credit Valley Oral Surgery 
302 – 230 Eglinton Avenue West 
Mississauga, ON L5M 2V8 


Prairie Regional Councilor

Dr. Robert Wagner 
Provincial Oral Surgery 
326 University Park Drive 
Regina, SK S4V 0R8 
Tel: 306 359-7040 


Alberta Regional Councilor

Dr. Graham Cobb
South Calgary Oral Maxillofacial Surgery
1050-10655 Southport Road SW
Calgary, AB T2W 4Y1
Tel: 403 271-1665
Fax: 403 278-9944


British Columbia Regional Councilor

Dr. David Sowden
360-889 Harbourside Drive
North Vancouver, BC V7P 3S1
Tel: 604 924-8088


Membership Chair

Dr. Gordon Wong
683A Great Northern Road, Unit 4
Sault Ste Marie, ON P6B 5A1
Tel: 705 759-2384
Fax:705 759-8067


Communication and Marketing Chair

Dr. Antoine Chehade
Seaforth Oral Surgery
3550 Côte-des-neiges, Suite 170
Montréal, Québec H3H 1V4
Tel: 514 931-7077
Fax: 514 788-5411


President Canadian Residents Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons (CRAOMS): 

Nadir Elias

Nadir Elias (University of Toronto)




Become a member today to participate in events that strengthen our profession.

Become a member